Miranda-The Tempest, John William WaterhouseHis Dark Materials [an unofficial fansite]Miranda-The Tempest, John William Waterhouse

The Golden Compass

The Subtle Knife

The Amber Spyglass

Further Stories

Philip Pullman

Adapted Works







Cast of The Amber Spyglass Audio Version

Fra Pavel - Nigel Anthony
Lord Asriel, Iorek Byrnison - Sean Barrett
Otyets Semyon, John Faa - Douglas Blackwell
Father Gomez, Dr. Cooper - Andrew Branch
King Ogunwe - Burt Caesar
Baruch - Nigel Carrington
Kirjava - Jane Collingwood
Peter - Rupert Degas
Angelica, Female Martyr - Emma D'Inverno
Mrs. Coulter - Alison Dowling
Lyra's Death - Ken Drury
Will - Peter England
Salmakia - Denica Fairman
Atal, Ama - Teresa Gallagher
Pagdzin Tulku, Granny's Death - David Graham
John Parry - James Greene
Metatron - Stephen Greif
Lee Scoresby - Garrick Hagon
Xaphania - Eve Karpf
Lord Roke - Nigel Lambert
Mary Malone - Kate Lock
Balthamos - Alec McCowen
Basilides - Hayward Morse
McPhail - Alex Norton
Teacher, Thin Man - John O'Connor
Pantalaimon - Richard Pearce
Narrator - Philip Pullman
Dame Hannah - Anne Rosenfeld
Stelmaria, Madame Oxentiel - Liza Ross
Serafina Pekkala, Roger - Susan Sheridan
No Name - Jill Shilling
The Inquirer, Sattamax, Farder Coram - Stephen Thorne
Tialys - David Timson
Lyra - Jo Wyatt
Children - Harriet Butler, Laura Donovan, Andrew Lamont, Fiona Lamont, Alexander Mitchell, Arthur Mitchell

Published by Cavalcade Story Cassettes
Directed by Garrick Hagon
Music by Peter Pontzen
Post-Production by Wolfgang Dienst

Information on the audio cast comes courtesy of Dark Adamant.

Cover of Audio Version

His Dark Materials, The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass and all related characters, concepts, and commercial offspring are the property of Philip Pullman, Scholastic Books, Random House Inc, New Line Cinema and all other right-holders. This unofficial site is neither affiliated nor endorsed by any of the former parties. This site is not for profit and is not intended to infringe upon any commercial endeavors. E-mail: webmaster@darkmaterials.com